PURDUE GRADUATE STUDENT SENATE

BILL No. SP24-B002

To Correct exec "board" to exec "officers" in the PGSG Constitution



Author(s): Victor Gutierrez-Schultz, Legislative Review Committee

Sponsor: Victor Gutierrez-Schultz

Co-sponsor(s): Legislative Review Committee

WHEREAS, Article III, Section 2.A.iv of the PGSG constitution states "All executive board positions are ineligible to remain in the PGSS upon acceptance of an Executive Board Position except for the Chief of Staff"; and

WHEREAS, The executive board consists of committee chairs who historically remain in the PGSS after election; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ENACTED, That PGSG amend Article III, Section 2.A.iv of the PGSG Constitution to read "executive officer positions" in place of "executive board positions" (the first instance).

PASSED, APPROVED, AND ENACTED 21st day of February 2024.

DocuSigned by:

Somosmita Wiltra President, PGSG DocuSigned by:

Josiah Davidson

Senate Chair, PGSS

DocuSigned by:

Indrew Mitchell

Andrew Mitchell Parliamentarian, PGSG

—DocuSigned by

Victor Gutierrez-Schultz

Victor Gutierrez-Schultz

Author

- DocuSigned by:

Victor Gutierrey-Schulty

⁴⁸¹Victor Gutierrez-Schultz Floor Sponsor, Senator for Biochemistry

Certification

I, Secret Permenter, Senate Clerk of the Purdue Graduate Student Senate, do hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was regularly passed and adopted by the Purdue Graduate Student Senate of Purdue University, at a regular meeting thereof held on the 21st day of February 2024 by the following vote:

AYES (27): Agricultural Economics - Diamilatou Kane

Aviation and Transportation Technology (ATT) - Luigi Raphael Dy

Biochemistry - Victor Gutierrez-Schultz

Biological Sciences - Morgan Chaney

Biomedical Engineering - Mikayla Roach

Chemical Engineering - Isaac S. Wheeler

Civil Engineering - Jose Capa Salinas

Comparative Literature - Marisa J Bryans

Computer Science (CS) - Jacob White

Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) - Jacob Mishne

Educational Studies - Alexandria Holmes

Engineering Management - Titiksha Wagh

Forestry and Natural Resources (FNR) - Desmond Sosu Mensah

Gerontology - Destiny Ogle

Health Sciences - Joseph Speth

History - Secret Permenter

Human Development and Family Sciences (HDFS) - Inga Nordgren

Interdisciplinary Biomedical Sciences (IBSC) - Tuba Marjan

Materials Engineering - Daniel Sinclair

Mathematics - Patrick Henry Debonis

Nuclear Engineering (NE) - Stepan Ozerov

Nutrition Science - Qianyue Wang

Physics and Astronomy - Soumik Chandra

Political Science - Benjamin E Torres

Sociology - Corey Resweber

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences (SLHS) - Margaret Ziko

Technology, Leadership, and Innovation (TLI) - Elizabeth Thompson

NAYS (6): Aeronautics and Astronautics (AAE) - Josue N. Rivera

Anthropology - Rebecca Gale Martinez

Botany and Plant Pathology (BPP) - Pascal Okoye

Chemistry - Temitope Olayemi

Food Science - Elma Kontor-Manu

Mechanical Engineering (ME) - Meghavin Bhatasana

ABSENT (19): Agronomy - Lynda Peter

Communication - Husen-Chi Chiu

Comparative Pathobiology - Omnia Ibrahium

Computational Interdisciplinary Graduate Program (CIGP) -

Meenakshi Narayanaswami

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences (EAPS) - Michael Oyelakin

Ecological Sciences and Engineering (ESE) - Jamie Klamerus

Engineering Education - Kevin Jay Kaufman-Ortiz

Engineering Technology - Praga Giri

English - Jeeyoung Choi

Entomology - Leslie Aviles

Environmental and Ecological Engineering (EEE) - Venkat Roy

Global Supply Chain Management (GSM) - Rohan Saini

Hospitality and Tourism Management (HTM) - Chang Ma

Industrial Engineering - Mohammad Ahmadi Gharehtoragh

Management (MGMT) - Jinfeng "Phoenix" Chen

Philosophy and Literature - Ramona Bergman

Purdue University Interdisciplinary Life Sciences (PULSe) - Lauren

Wilbanks

Statistics - Kyle Conrad

Veterinary Clinical Sciences (VCS) - Oluwabunmi Titilope Oladele

ABSTAINED (8): Agricultural and Biological Engineering (ABE) - Mike Serunjogi (Acting)

Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication (AgSEC) -

Mathew Smith

Animal Sciences - Opeadura Timileyin Osunbami

Basic Medical Sciences - Naseem Alfadhl

Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) - Dharun Anandayuvaraj

(Acting)

2024.

Industrial and Physical Pharmacy (IPPH) - Shambhavi Borde

Languages and Cultures - Regina Abu (Acting)

Philosophy - James Emery

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this 18th day of April

Secret Permenter Senate Clerk, PGSS

DocuSigned by: