Date of Meeting: September 5, 2024

PURDUE GRADUATE STUDENT SENATE

BILL No. FA24-B002



Amendments to the Financial Code of Operations

Author(s):Somosmita Mitra, Solita Wilson, Secret PermenterSponsor(s):Srishti Dutta Chowdhury, Department of History;

WHEREAS, The Purdue Graduate Student Government (PGSG) intends to create a Small Research Grant; and

WHEREAS, The Financial Code of Operations¹ (FCO) that governs how PGSG is allowed to allocate funds must be updated to reflect the policies needed for the functioning of the Small Research Grant; and

WHEREAS, The interim Parliamentarian was not appointed in time to conduct an LRC review of legislation, nor determine the constitutionality of legislation, which is an emergency that can only be bypassed through emergency legislation procedures; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ENACTED, That PGSG amends VII.A.1 of the FCO to add section I: "Small Research Grant [Application, Policies and Rubric]."

BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That PGSG amends VII.A.2 of the FCO to add section I: "Small Research Grant funds."

BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That PGSG amends VII.B.1.i to replace: "Authorization for disbursement of GSOGA, Travel Grant, Professional Grant, Symposium Grant, and Childcare Grant funds shall be given by the Chair of the Grant Review and Allocation Committee" to: "Authorization for disbursement of GSOGA, Travel Grant, Professional Grant, Symposium Grant, Small Research Grant, and Childcare Grant funds shall be given by the Chair of the Grant Review and Allocation Committee."

BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That PGSG amends VII.A.1 to add hyperlinks to relevant documentation for each listed grant.

¹ Financial Code of Operations 2021-2022 - Approved

BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That PGSG amends FCO VII A.2.. the number of external PGSG expenditures to "eleven," and includes the Small Research Grant on the list provided.

PASSED, APPROVED, AND ENACTED 5th day of September 2024.

Signed by: -C226C09237BD41F

Somosmita Mitra President, PGSG

Signed by: 1130A5009F94CF

Solita Wilson Author

Signed by:

Victor Gutierrez-Schultz, Senate Chair, PGSS

Victor Gutiency-Schultz

Signed by: Ellian Jolinson

DODECCODEC/

DocuSigned by:

782920F0FFAB471.

Ethan Johnson Parliamentarian, PGSG

Signed by: Srishti Dutta Chowdhury

Srishti Dutta Chowdhury Floor Sponsor, Senator for the Department of History

Somosmita Mitra Author

DocuSigned by: A617D3941E414A5.

Secret Permenter Author

Certification

I, Abigayl Novak, Senate Clerk of the Purdue Graduate Student Senate, do hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was regularly passed and adopted by the Purdue Graduate Student Senate of Purdue University, at a regular meeting thereof held on the 5th day of September 2024 by the following vote:

AYES (32):	Agricultural and Biological Engineering (ABE) - Harsh Pathak Agricultural Economics - Emily Forsythe Anthropology - Taylor Symone Borgelt Aviation and Transportation Technology (ATT) - Gustavo Sanchez Cortes Biomedical Engineering - Mikayla Roach Chemical Engineering - Katherine L. Young Civil Engineering - Deepak Benny Communication - Clara Elisa Hortua Alvarado Computer Graphics Technology (CGT) - Anant Upadhyay Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) - Jacob Mishne Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences (EAPS) - Vincent Sassard Ecological Sciences and Engineering - Ariana Jolie Lazo Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) (Indianapolis) - Avijit Saha Ecological Sciences and Engineering (ESE) - Ariana Jolie Lazo Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) - Nimit Agarwal Food Science - Daniel Alfonso Fajardo Reyes Forestry and Natural Resources (FNR) - Delaney Frances Jones
	Health Sciences - Marwan Alajlouni
	History - Srishti Dutta Chowdhury
	Hospitality and Tourism Management (HTM) - Kasey Paige Riha Human Development and Family Sciences (HDFS) - Can Carkoglu
	Industrial and Molecular Pharmaceutics (IMPH) - Rachana Sapkota
	Interdisciplinary Biomedical Sciences (IBSC) - Tuba Marjan Materials Engineering - Ankit Kumar Mechanical Engineering (ME) - Aishwary Shrivastava Nuclear Engineering (NE) - Stepan Ozerov Nutrition Science - Rojina Thapa Philosophy - James Harry Day

2025.

	Physics and Astronomy - Allen Roy Murray Political Science - Sarandan Green Sociology - Juwen Wang Computer and Information Technology (CIT) - Khalil El Breidi
NAYS (0):	
ABSENT (3):	Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication (AgSEC) - Aimable Mugabo Asian American and Asian Resource and Cultural Center (AAARCC) - Nguyen Le Engineering Education - Anyerson Cuervo
ABSTAINED (18):	 Aeronautics and Astronautics (AAE) - Arjun Rajashekar Adiga Animal Sciences - Iqra Nazir Biochemistry - Gaoya (Grace) Meng Biological Sciences - Ayomide Olohigbe Unuigbokhai Botany and Plant Pathology (BPP) - Pascal Okoye Chemistry - Samson Marvellous Oladeji Computer Science (CS) - Syed Hasan Amin Mahmood Economics - Navid Safahieh English - Dylan Henderson Horticulture and Landscape Architecture (HLA) - Khadija Mbacke Industrial and Physical Pharmacy (IPPH) - Rachana Sapkota Languages and Cultures - Nafiu Olayiwola Oloore Management (MGMT) - Rajeev Karunanayake Materials Engineering - Ankit Kumar Mathematics - Geoffrey Baring Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology - Jude Tetteh Quarshie Purdue University Interdisciplinary Life Sciences (PULSe) - Emmanuel Oluwarotimi Technology, Leadership, and Innovation (TLI) - Elnara Mammadova

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this 21st day of *March*

DocuSigned by: Abigayl Novak 37534548B3374A5...

> Abigayl Novak Senate Clerk, PGSS