PURDUE GRADUATE STUDENT SENATE

Presidential Nomination No. FA22 – PN001

Confirmation of Presidential Nomination for Parliamentarian



ACKNOWLEDGING the constitutional power for the Purdue Graduate Student Senate to confirm the presidential nomination for the Parliamentarian of the Purdue Graduate Student Government

BE IT ENACTED, by the Purdue Graduate Student Senate that the presidential nomination of *Elnara Mammadova* for Purdue Graduate Student Government Parliamentary is hereby confirmed.

PASSED, APPROVED, AND ENACTED this 26th day of October, 2022.

— Docusigned by:

——B5010D7B004B4A7...

President, PGSG

—DocuSigned by:

2337E40F...

Senate Chair, PGSS

Certification

I, Mary Brown, Senate Clerk of the Purdue Graduate Student Senate, do hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was regularly passed and enacted by the Purdue Graduate Student Senate of Purdue University, at a regular meeting thereof held on the 26th day of October, 2022 by the following vote:

AYES (37): Agricultural Economics - Haseeb Daudzai

Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication - Sarah

Thies (Acting Senator)

Animal Sciences - Sarah Innis

Anthropology - Olivia Palepoi

Biochemistry - Steven McKenzie

Biological Sciences - Jacqueline Anders (Acting Senator)

Biomedical Engineering - Michael Zimmerman

Botany and Plant Pathology - Ricky Critchfield

Chemical Engineering - Annie Sun

Chemistry - Miranda Weigand (Acting Senator)

Civil Engineering - Agustin Quinones

Communication - Savannah Meier

Computer Science - Jacob White

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences - Austin Blevins

Ecological Sciences and Engineering (ESE) - Neha Shakelly

Economics - Talha Cakir

Electrical and Computer Engineering - Somosmita Mitra

Engineering Technology - Pragatheiswar Giri

English - Danielle Giles

Environmental and Ecological Engineering - Kendrick Hardaway

Food Science - Anaël Kimble

Health Sciences - Sydney Stradtman

Horticulture and Landscape Architecture - Camila Ulloa Gomez

Human Development and Family Studies - Amy Loviska

Industrial Engineering - Utkuhan Genc

Languages and Cultures - Santiago Parra Giraldo

Materials Engineering - Daniel Sinclair

Mechanical Engineering - Meghavin Bhatasana

Nuclear Engineering - Stepan Ozerov

Nutrition Science - Julia Choi

Philosophy - Mary Brown

Public Health - Sidney Smith

Sociology - Reilly Kincaid

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences - Brooke Rodgers

Statistics - Imon Banerjee

Technology, Leadership, and Innovation - Ralph Rivera

Veterinary Clinical Sciences - Ojo Oluwabunmi T.

NAYS (0):

ABSENT (9): Aeronautics and Astronautics - Krishna Bansibhai Thakkar

Agricultural and Biological Engineering - Mike Sserunjogi

Agronomy - Binod Gyawali

Comparative Literature - Gwénaël Jouin

Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) - Alaunie Smiley

Engineering Education - Barbara Fagundes Management - Arindam Roy Chowdhury

Mathematics - Alexandra Cuadra Political Science - Matthew Ellis

ABSTAINED (10): Aviation and Transportation Technology - Shantanu Gupta

Basic Medical Sciences - Siyuan Sun

Curriculum and Instruction - Theodora Amuah Educational Studies - Stephanie Contreras

Forestry and Natural Resources - Ken Yao Chong Hospitality and Tourism Management - Rachel Zhang Industrial and Physical Pharmacy - Pradnya Prakash Bapat

Interdisciplinary Biomedical Sciences (IBSC) - Antonia Susnjar

Physics and Astronomy - Shayamal Singh

Purdue University Interdisciplinary Life Sciences (PULSe) - Lauren

Wilbanks

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this 30th day of October,

2022.

Mary Etm

G 4 G1

Senate Clerk, PGSS